

March 31, 2021

VIA ELECTRONIC DELIVERY

The Honorable Kimberly D. Bose, Secretary Federal Energy Regulatory Commission 888 First Street, NE Washington, DC 20426

Termination of Entrust Energy East, Inc. from the ISO-Administered Markets

Dear Secretary Bose:

The New York Independent System Operator, Inc. ("NYISO") hereby provides notice to the Commission of the immediate termination of Entrust Energy East, Inc. ("Entrust Energy") from the ISO-Administered Markets in accordance with Section 2.7.5.3 of the NYISO's Open Access Transmission Tariff ("OATT") and Section 7.5.3 of the Market Administration and Control Area Services Tariff ("Services Tariff").

The NYISO, by correspondence dated March 26, 2021, declared Entrust Energy in default, as defined in Section 7.5.1 of the Services Tariff and Section 2.7.5.1 of the OATT, for failure to comply with the NYISO's creditworthiness requirements, and Entrust Energy remains in default under the NYISO's tariffs. Entrust Energy is a Load Serving Entity that serves distribution customers in New York. The NYISO has contacted the providers of last resort in the areas served by Entrust Energy, and those providers will provide distribution service to Entrust Energy's former customers.

This action by the NYISO is without prejudice to any of the NYISO's other rights under applicable law. Moreover, nothing herein shall constitute a modification or amendment of, or election of remedies with respect to, any of the NYISO's rights or remedies under the OATT, the Services Tariff, or applicable law, all of which the NYISO hereby expressly reserves in their entirety.

Honorable Kimberly D. Bose March 31, 2021 Page 2

Please contact me at (518) 356-6185 if you have any questions or require additional information.

Sincerely,

/s/ Cheryl Hussey____

Cheryl Hussey

Vice President and Chief Financial Officer New York Independent System Operator, Inc.

Cc: Robert Fernandez

Karen Gach

Sheri Prevratil

Matt Christiansen

Jignasa Gadani

Jette Gebhart

Leanne Khammal

Kurt Longo

John C. Miller

David Morenoff

Larry Parkinson

Douglas Roe

Frank Swigonski

Eric Vandenberg

Gary Will