

November 7, 2018

VIA ELECTRONIC DELIVERY

The Honorable Kimberly D. Bose, Secretary Federal Energy Regulatory Commission 888 First Street, NE Washington, DC 20426

Termination of Ameristar Energy, LLC from the ISO-Administered Markets

Dear Secretary Bose:

The New York Independent System Operator, Inc. ("NYISO") hereby provides notice to the Commission of the immediate termination of the following Market Participant from the ISO-Administered Markets in accordance with Section 2.7.5.3 of the NYISO's Open Access Transmission Tariff ("OATT") and Section 7.5.3 of the Market Administration and Control Area Services Tariff ("Services Tariff"):

Ameristar Energy, LLC

The NYISO, by correspondence dated October 4, 2018, declared this Market Participant in default, as defined in Section 7.5.1 of the Services Tariff and Section 2.7.5.1 of the OATT, for failure to comply with the NYISO's creditworthiness requirements, and the Market Participant remains in default under the NYISO's tariffs. The Market Participant is a Load Serving Entity that serves distribution customers in New York. The NYISO has contacted the provider of last resort in the area served by this Market Participant, and this provider will provide distribution service to the Market Participant's former customers.

This action by the NYISO is without prejudice to any of the NYISO's other rights under applicable law, including its rights under the applicable provisions of the United States Bankruptcy Code. Moreover, nothing herein shall constitute a modification or amendment of, or election of remedies with respect to, any of the NYISO's rights or remedies under the OATT, the Services Tariff, or applicable law, all of which the NYISO hereby expressly reserves in their entirety.

Honorable Kimberly D. Bose November 7, 2018 Page 2

Please contact me at (518) 356-6185 if you have any questions or require additional information.

Sincerely,

/s/ Cheryl Hussey

Cheryl Hussey Chief Financial Officer

Cc: Robert Fernandez

Karen Gach

Sheri Prevratil

Nicole Buell

Anna Cochrane

James Danly

Jignasa Gadani

Jette Gebhart

Kurt Longo

David Morenoff

Daniel Nowak

Larry Parkinson

Douglas Roe

Kathleen Schnorf

Gary Will