

April 24, 2014

Honorable Kimberly D. Bose, Secretary Federal Energy Regulatory Commission 888 First Street, NE Washington, DC 20426

Re: Hudson Transmission Partners, LLC v. New York Independent System Operator, Inc., Errata and Superseding Filing of Request for Leave to Answer and Limited Answer of the New York Independent System Operator, Inc., Docket EL12-98-002

Dear Ms. Bose:

Yesterday, April 23, 2014, the New York Independent System Operator, Inc. ("NYISO") filed a *Request for Leave to Answer and Limited Answer* ("Limited Answer") in the referenced docket. The NYISO has identified a typographical error in the filing that requires correction. On page 5 of the filing, in the second sentence of the first paragraph, the NYISO intended to use the word "inappropriately" but instead used "appropriately." Thus, the sentence should read:

Simply stated, it was consistent for the March Answer to both: (i) state that the HTP Protest's proposed "multi-value" scaling factor function is flawed, in that it inappropriately depends on the magnitude of *individual* price spreads; and (ii) reiterate the February Filing's statement that the consistency of the direction of price spreads, as illustrated by *average* spreads, is materially different for UDR projects sinking in Long Island as compared to UDR projects sinking in New York City, and that this is relevant to the scaling factor calculation.

The NYISO has corrected this error in the attached corrected version of the Limited Answer, which supersedes the April 23, 2014 filing. The correction does not affect either Confidential Attachments A or B, which are not being refiled. The only other changes that the NYISO has made in the attached superseding Limited Answer are to the caption, to identify that it is a superseding filing to the April 23, 2014 filing, and to date it as of today.

Respectfully Submitted,

<u>/s/ Gloria Kavanah</u> Gloria Kavanah Senior Attorney New York Independent System Operator, Inc.

cc: Michael Bardee Gregory Berson Anna Cochrane Jignasa Gadani Morris Margolis Michael McLaughlin David Morenoff Daniel Nowak